Making Moves

Today is a big, big day. Technically, yesterday was the big day but today is significant too because I’m going public with it. What is “it” exactly? I’m sure everyone is on the edge of their seats so fine, FINE I will tell you. On May 14th, I will be traveling to my third continent! I’ve just booked a 4 and a half week trip to Thailand with my older sister, Katie. This is all very interesting because:

a. We have a horrible habit to indulge in vicious fights and arguments
b. She has never really done independent traveling outside of the states
c. We don’t have an itinerary, per se
d. aaaaand neither of us have ever backpacked – LOL.

Despite these four seemingly large details, I feel pretty good about this trip. It’s something that I’ve been wanting to do for a long time and after almost 6 and a half months of traveling for work, I am really looking forward to being able to travel on my own terms. OH, and Thailand is pretty much a tropical paradise where you can survive on like, 20 USD a day. I can already see the pictures I’m going to make Katie take of me looking all pensive, serene, and relaxed on a Thai beach with a giant coconut filled with something alcoholic in hand (I’m really good at the whole vacation thing).

I invite you to follow us on this journey that we’ll embark on in May. Hopefully, I’ll be somewhat more dilligent about documenting it here. Which brings me to my more immediate adventure, Prague. As I’m finally visiting a new destination I will also be posting about that shortly. Stay tuned for fried dough, goulash, and an unhealthy amount of beer – these are a few of my favorite things. Cheers!

One thought on “Making Moves

  1. That’s so exciting! I am going on a backpacking trip in June with my sister and we’ve both never been overseas or backpacked before! I’m so excited to see your journey! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

